Skip to main content

Please Make Your Contribution on this Matter!!!

More
17 years 10 months ago #17719 by festy
Hello mates, I really need your opinion on this matter.
I have basic networking knowlege, I mean I work as a computer tech in a local cyber cafe and I did the networking myself. Practically that is the level of networking I can achieve for now, but I have been doing some reading on domain networking system and I have basic knowledge about wireless networking and wireless router configuration.
But what I have on ground now, Is a bit beyond basic netoworking and I have thought alot about it. I have done so much search but still not satisfy, becos I don't have a practical experience of it. Now I m ask to network 5 branches of a particular company and each of the branch must have access to the headquaters for file sharing and report submission.

Now i also want to understand the ip address configuration and the network device that will best suite this type of network for higher efficiency productivity at every branch..
Please your contribution for this purpose will be highly appreciated. Please take time time write any purpose network solution for this project. God bless you as you contribute..
More
17 years 10 months ago #17729 by jwj
My first thought is to use a VPN, it's fairly simple to set up, and cheaper than a true dedicated WAN. However, there are many factors to consider like the budget, bandwidth needs, security considerations, and so on. Talking to your service provider will get you specific details to further narrow down your choices.

-Jeremy-
More
17 years 10 months ago #17732 by TheBishop
Agree with jwj; talk to your local Telco or service provider. They will be able to offer you various levels of solution and may be able to provide everything you need in one package. Alternatively, if you feel you understand what they are proposing in enough detail, you could then tackle the project yourself
More
17 years 10 months ago #17746 by talk2sp